Howard Weiss MD

Norris Bucksell
34 out of 80 people found this review helpful
Summary: Excellent Doctor
January 31st, 2018
Dr. Howard Weiss removed a cataract from my right eye. The results were outstanding. He was able to fully restore my vision to 20/20 in that eye. I have not had floaters or any other problems with my eye since the surgery in the fall of 2017. At 96, I am once again able to read newspapers and magazines without reading glasses. I do need reading glasses for tiny print but for nothing else. Dr. Weiss and his staff are wonderful. I would highly recommend him and his staff to everyone. Thank you Dr. Weiss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Diane M. Mandel
33 out of 78 people found this review helpful
Summary: Cataract Surgery
December 21st, 2017
Wonderful experience. Great doctor. Excellent results. Listens to his patient's concerns and explains things well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Kathie Dever
59 out of 131 people found this review helpful
Summary: Dr. Weiss - exceptional physician
October 6th, 2017
My experience with Dr. Weiss and his entire staff was outstanding from the very beginning. Not only was everyone extremely professional, kind, and informative, they took special pains to make me comfortable and be sure I understood everything. The results of my surgery are nothing short of life changing. I went from legally blind to 20/20. I wish I could give Dr. Weiss way, way more than five stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Beverly St. Clair
91 out of 212 people found this review helpful
Summary: Howard Weiss
January 21st, 2017
I recently had cataract surgery on both eyes and my vision for distance was restored to 20/20 in both eyes. My experience with Dr. Weiss, his office and the surgery clinic was excellent. He and his staff are professional, competent, and caring. I felt at ease during the entire process. His office and the surgery clinic provided excellent care. Every aspect of my experience was the very best. They explained everything clearly and the follow-up was amazing. I highly recommend Dr. Weiss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Eleanor Dore
95 out of 216 people found this review helpful
Summary: Smooth, Painless Procedure
January 9th, 2017
Dr. Weiss operated on my eye for cataract removal, and from beginning to end, with his excellent staff, I was treated with kindness and patience. Their professionalism was perfect, and
I had clear and brilliant vision the day after
surgery. Dr. Weiss inspires confidence, and
performs accordingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Tim Hawk
90 out of 205 people found this review helpful
Summary: Excellent Doctor
December 3rd, 2016
My experience with Dr. Weiss was very positive. He was very patient, knowledgeable, and polite as well as having extensive experience in visual conditions and surgery. He called me after the surgery to check on me and gave me his cell # in case I had any questions. He did an excellent job for me and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing this type of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Andria Doye
92 out of 235 people found this review helpful
Summary: Excellent Surgeon
November 29th, 2016
Dr. Weiss is a very caring surgeon.
I had surgery in September and November for the removal of cataracts. Each time Dr. Weiss explained everything in detail and followed up by phone once the surgery was completed. He is a very competent and thorough individual and appreciates his patients. I would recommend Dr. Weiss anytime. I now have 20/20 vision and only need magnifying glasses for reading small print. Thank you Dr. Weiss for being such a patient and excellent individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes
Marilyn
86 out of 213 people found this review helpful
Summary: Excellent surgeon
November 18th, 2016
Dr. Weiss performed cataract surgery on both eyes. He was thorough, reassuring and never made me feel any question was superfluous. The results are well beyond my expectations. I no longer need glasses for distance or reading. I no longer have eye strain or headaches. He has my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Tom Segal
95 out of 219 people found this review helpful
Summary: Outstanding Eye Doctor
November 13th, 2016
I highly recommend Dr. Weiss. He did cataract surgery on both of my eyes, and I am very pleased with the results. In addition to the excellent results of the surgery, I was also impressed with Dr. Weiss' friendly, professional manner and his thoroughness in examining my eyes. I had lots of questions, and he patiently answered them. I have never felt rushed during my office visits with him. I have also been impressed with the technicians and other office staff. They have been friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
David Finkelstein
135 out of 304 people found this review helpful
Summary: Outstanding cataract surgeon
July 7th, 2016
He clearly explained all options. Was not "quick to cut" Ony first visit he suggested that I defer the surgery because "I didn't complain enough".
I never thought I would ever say that I enjoyed surgery, but it was really fun! No pain or discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
linda greensfelder
147 out of 299 people found this review helpful
Summary: Cataract removal
May 18th, 2016
Dr. Weiss is a personable, caring physician who takes time to explain procedures and options. I have astigmatism and he recommended a Toric intraocular lens. The surgical center he uses in well staffed and comfortable. The surgery went well and today I learned my far vision is now 20/20 in both eyes. I must still use glasses for near vision. I have been wearing my husband's pair that he picked up at Costco for a couple of bucks. Weiss makes a point of assuring his patients that they can call him at any time. He also checked in with me via phone the first night after operating on each eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Susan Bell
172 out of 369 people found this review helpful
Summary: Excellent Eye doctor
May 15th, 2016
I've seen Dr. Weiss for my cataract and found both he and his practice at Washington Eye Physicians and Surgeons to be excellent--careful, courteous and highly skilled. he made the process of getting the cataract removed easy, and was very responsive to every question. I could not have asked for better care, and I have no doubt that if things had not been as smooth, that he and the staff would have worked with me every step of the way to recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Frans J Kok
148 out of 339 people found this review helpful
Summary: New vision!
May 7th, 2016
Dr. Weiss diagnosed my cataracts late 2013. Early 2014 he performed surgery on both my eyes about 14 days apart. The surgery was a non event for me as the patient. After the first eye had been treated I walked outside and was almost overwhelmed by the difference in perception between my treated right eye and my yet to be treated left eye. The colors where so much brighter, more like a 4K modern television rather than an old RCA boob tube of the 1960s. Fourteen days later Dr. Weiss treated my left eye and the result was the same. I have not seen this well since I was 7 years old (I am 73 now) when I first needed glasses. He also corrected my astigmatism. I now have 20/20 in both eyes and can sail our yacht in fog without having to wipe my glasses and I can ski without having to fear the dreaded frosted glasses which are impossible to clean without stopping to clean my glasses in the lodge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Michelle Slagle
266 out of 589 people found this review helpful
Summary: I can see
August 16th, 2014
I was diagnosed with cataracts at age 42 and I spent 10 years fretting over the impending surgery. Heard nightmare stories from people. I knew that I was 10-15 years younger than the average person having this surgery and felt I had to take time finding the right surgeon that would understand that. My optometrist recommended Washington Eye Physicians & Surgeons. I read thru the doctors bios and selected Dr Weiss, his profile and bio resonated with me. I knew upon meeting Dr Weiss in the first appointment, he was the right doctor for me, very confident, articulate and detailed. While this is a routine procedure, it's still your eyes and you want someone you can trust. I had my eye surgeries, left and right on May 27th and June 2nd and it was such an awesome experience! The staff were friendly, the pre-op, surgery and post op processes were excellent! Above all, Dr Weiss was Superb! He took time to evaluate my pre-op vision, and he spoke and listened to me,the patient, and genuinely seemed interested in knowing how "I was seeing at age 51". He explained the surgery and made me feel very comfortable - he built trust. Dr Weiss made this surgery painless both physically and emotionally! I can't thank him enough for such a great surgical experience and more importantly for the precise job in selecting my lenses! My eyesight is AWESOME! In this day and age of constant negative medical stories, I love writing this positive review! Sincerely, Michelle Slagle
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Ratings
Accurate Diagnosis
Courteous Staff
Ease of Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Would Recommend to Others?
Yes